Title: Using S3Sync through a proxy server Post by: fredo on December 07, 2007, 05:00:34 AM Unless I am mistaken, s3sync will not work if you have to go through a proxy server to reach the net.
A quick modification solved that for me (although it seems to break the --progress option ;D). In AWSAuthConnection::initialize replace Code: @http = Net::HTTP.new(server, port) with Code: if $PROXY_HOST @http = Net::HTTP::Proxy($PROXY_HOST, $PROXY_PORT, $PROXY_USER, $PROXY_PASS).new(server, port) else @http = Net::HTTP.new(server, port) end And set the constants $PROXY_HOST, $PROXY_PORT, $PROXY_USER, $PROXY_PASS in your config.yml file. Besides the --progress having no effect apparently, the rest seems to work fine. Title: Re: Using S3Sync through a proxy server Post by: ferrix on December 07, 2007, 07:47:24 AM Well I should be able to make proxy work right. I'll add it to the list of stuff for the next update.
Title: Re: Using S3Sync through a proxy server Post by: ferrix on January 06, 2008, 11:52:25 AM Will be fixed today; see announce.
|